Services

We Assist You with Your Project

The quality, robustness and reliability of the machines are important to our customers, but this is not enough. We must also be able to offer a quality service based on the competence and attentiveness to the users of our machines whose professional expertise is essential to help us to keep pace in our competitive industry.

COPEX has built its service offer around three main poles:

  • Operational management of the order,
  • Customer service and maintenance,
  • Retrofit activity.

Our objective is to provide our customers with the best possible support throughout the life of their equipment

Operational Management and Training


Operational Management of Order

On receipt of the order, the operations manager becomes your privileged contact. He is responsible for managing all operations from the start of production to on-site commissioning. He will provide you with a precise schedule of the works to be carried out, and will coordinate with you the operational management which includes the following steps:

  • Implementtaion of the layout plans and preparation of civil engineering operations,
  • Supply logistics chain management in France and abroad in the best economic and security conditions,
  • Supervision of the assembly with your local teams or complete assembly of the machine by COPEX teams,
  • Start-up and optimization of the machine on site, the ideal time to make the final adjustments and optimize the performance of your new machine and train future operators.

Training: An Essential Step

We all know that one of the keys to the durability of machines is the quality of their design and manufacture. It is also and above all the way they are then used and maintained. This is why we take particular care to ensure the quality of the tailored training we provide. This is an essential step that will allow the operator to take the machine in hand, and the maintenance agent to be autonomous its regular maintenance. Several major themes alternating practical and theoretical training are studied in depth in order to achieve very concrete objectives:

  • The operator must feel perfectly at ease in the use of the machine,
  • He must be able to carry out routine maintenance operations,
  • He must be able to operate the machine independently,
  • Finally, he must be able to order spare parts easily.

For us it is essential to be able to establish a privileged contact between the actors of the project, on the customer side as well as on the COPEX side.

Customer Service and Maintenance


Customer Service Organization

We have set up an efficient organization that combines telephone technical assistance and a team of field technicians ready to travel anywhere in the world: competent, fast and efficient teams that know the machines perfectly, but also the customers and their specificities.

At COPEX we are fortunate to have a stable team with personnel who have many years of experience in their functions and who know how to adapt to the increasing technical level of our machines. They are known and recognised by our customers for their expertise and responsiveness. We have supplemented this organization with proximity services when requested by the geographic distance, as is the case in Australia and the United States.

Users are never left to their own devices: thanks to the remote maintenance via GPRS or the internet, which all our standard machines are equipped with, we can take back control at any time. Our customers are all over the world, it is essential to integrate this solution, which in the vast majority of cases, is sufficient to understand and fix a situation.

Production capacities at your service

As an equipment designer-builder, we control the entire manufacturing processes of machines and parts at our Caudan plant in France. This human-scale production organisation gives us a very high degree of flexibility and guarantees parts deliveries to our users within extremely short lead times and with perfect traceability. OEM parts ensure a high level of quality and reliability. A large number of references (more than 4000) are kept in permanent stock, available for quick delivery in France and worldwide.

As part of a proactive rather than curative approach, we increasingly offer maintenance contracts that can be tailored to our customers’ needs.

These preventive maintenance contracts make it possible to:

  • Preserve your brand image,
  • Avoid disruptions to your business,
  • Limit your costs through regular maintenance,
  • Optimize and plan production stoppages according to your operating constraints,
  • Improve safety by keeping your work tool up to standard.

All of these measures enable our customers to optimise their maintenance and servicing operations by avoiding machine downtime and taking into account their operating constraints.

Retrofit and Relocation of Machines


Before
After

Retrofitting and relocation of machines

Because they are of excellent quality, our machines are distinguished by their extremely long service life. This requires us to be proactive with our users to enable them to modernise and optimise their machines by integrating the latest developments made by our design office.

Our know-how as a designer and manufacturer allows us to offer you evolutionary solutions for your installation. This way you can take advantage of the latest technological innovations to continue to enhance your production tool and increase efficiency and performance.

If you wish to implement your machine on another site, COPEX can also help and manage for your site transfer operations. Thanks to our expertise, you will have a perfectly operational equipment in an optimized time frame.


« “In the future we will intend to build on our strengths as a designer-builder to develop ever more efficient and energy-efficient machines.

Just as we will continue to improve the reliability of our machines in order to give our users maximum autonomy and minimise downtime.

We understand perfectly that we have an interest in establishing a long-lasting and trusting relationship with our clients because they have a unique experience as professionals.

 

Only by listening to each other will we be able to respond even better to tomorrow’s expectations.

This is why service will always remain at the heart of our concerns. »

Lionel Le Mentec, Customer Service Manager

COPEX : The Power of Experience to Support You with Your Project

Want to know more ?

leo ipsum sem, commodo velit, et, ante. dolor at massa

Services

À votre service pour vous accompagner dans votre projet

La qualité, la robustesse et la fiabilité des machines sont primordiales pour nos clients, mais ce n’est pas suffisant. Il faut aussi être capable d’offrir un service de qualité basé sur la compétence et l’écoute des utilisateurs de nos machines dont l’expertise professionnelle est essentielle pour nous aider à évoluer.

COPEX a bâti son offre de service autour de trois pôles :

  • la gestion opérationnelle de la commande,
  • le service clients et la maintenance,
  • l’activité rétrofit.

Notre objectif est d’accompagner au mieux nos clients tout au long de la durée de vie de leurs équipements.

Gestion opérationnelle et formation


Gestion opérationnelle de la commande

A réception de la commande, le responsable des opérations devient votre interlocuteur privilégié. Il est chargé de gérer l’ensemble des opérations depuis le lancement en fabrication jusqu’à la mise en route sur site. Il vous transmettra un planning précis de réalisation, et assurera en coordination avec vous la gestion opérationnelle qui comprend les étapes suivantes:

  • Réalisation des plans d’implantation et préparation des opérations de génie civil,
  • Gestion de la chaîne logistique en France et à l’international dans les meilleures conditions économiques et de sécurité,
  • Supervision du montage avec vos équipes locales ou montage intégral de la machine par les équipes COPEX,
  • Mise en route et optimisation de la machine sur site, moment idéal pour effectuer les derniers ajustements et optimiser les performances de votre nouvelle machine et former les futurs opérateurs.

Formation : Une étape essentielle

Nous savons que l’une des clefs de la durabilité des machines, c’est la qualité de leur conception et de leur fabrication. C’est aussi et surtout la façon dont elles sont ensuite utilisées et entretenues. C’est pourquoi nous apportons un soin particulier à la qualité des formations personnalisées que nous dispensons. C’est une étape essentielle qui permettra à l’opérateur de conduite de la machine de la prendre en main, et à l’agent de maintenance d’être autonome pour son entretien régulier. Plusieurs grands thèmes alternant formation pratique et formation théorique sont approfondis afin d’atteindre des objectifs très concrets:

  • L’opérateur doit se sentir parfaitement à l’aise dans l’utilisation de la machine,
  • Il doit être à même de réaliser les opérations d’entretien courant,
  • Il doit pouvoir exploiter la machine en toute autonomie,
  • Enfin il doit être en mesure d’effectuer en toute simplicité les commandes de pièces de rechange.

Pour nous il est essentiel de pouvoir lier un contact privilégié entre les acteurs du projet, du côté client comme du côté COPEX.

Service clients et maintenance


Organisation du service clients

Nous avons mis en place une organisation efficace qui combine l’assistance technique téléphonique et une équipe de techniciens itinérants prêts à se rendre partout dans le monde : des équipes compétentes, rapides et efficaces, qui connaissent parfaitement les machines, mais aussi les clients et leurs spécificités.

Chez COPEX nous avons la chance d’avoir une équipe stable avec des personnels bénéficiant de nombreuses années d’expérience dans leurs fonctions et qui savent s’adapter au niveau de technicité croissant de nos machines. Ce sont des interlocuteurs connus et reconnus par nos clients pour leur expertise et leur réactivité. Nous avons complété cette organisation par des services de proximité quand la distance géographique le justifiait, comme c’est le cas en Australie et aux États-Unis.

Les utilisateurs ne sont jamais laissés livrés à eux-mêmes : en effet grâce à la télémaintenance via GPRS ou internet, dont sont équipées toutes nos machines de série, nous pouvons à tout moment reprendre la main. Nos clients sont partout dans le monde, il est primordial d’intégrer cette solution qui dans la grande majorité des cas suffit à comprendre et débloquer une situation.

Des capacités de production à votre service

En tant que concepteur-constructeur d’équipements, nous maîtrisons l’ensemble de la fabrication des machines et pièces à notre usine de Caudan. Cette organisation de production à taille humaine nous confère une très grande flexibilité, et garantit à nos clients des livraisons de pièces dans des délais extrêmement courts et avec une parfaite traçabilité. Les pièces fabriquées d’origine assurent un haut niveau de qualité et de fiabilité. De très nombreuses références (+ de 4000) sont tenues en stock permanent, disponibles pour une livraison rapide en France et dans le monde.

Dans le cadre d’une démarche proactive plutôt que curative, nous proposons de plus en plus souvent des contrats de maintenance modulables selon les besoins de nos clients.

Ces contrats de maintenance préventive permettent de :

  • Préserver votre image de marque,
  • Eviter les perturbations de votre activité,
  • Limiter vos coûts par un entretien régulier,
  • Optimiser et planifier les arrêts de production selon vos contraintes d’exploitation,
  • Améliorer la sécurité en conservant votre outil de travail aux normes.

L’ensemble de ces dispositifs permettent à nos clients d’optimiser leurs opérations d’entretien et maintenance en évitant les temps d’arrêt de leurs machines et en tenant compte de leurs contraintes d’exploitation.

Activité rétrofit et relocalisation


Avant
Après

Rétrofitage et relocalisation de machines

Parce qu’elles sont d’excellente qualité, nos machines s’illustrent par leur durée de vie extrêmement longue. Cela nous impose d’être force de proposition auprès de nos utilisateurs pour leur permettre de moderniser et d’optimiser leur machine en intégrant les derniers développements réalisés par notre bureau d’études.

Notre savoir-faire de concepteur et fabricant nous permet de vous proposer des solutions d‘évolution pour votre installation. Ainsi vous profitez des dernières innovations technologiques pour continuer à valoriser votre outil de production et accroître l’efficacité et les performances.

Si vous souhaitez implanter votre machine sur un autre site, COPEX peut aussi vous aider et gérer pour vos opérations de transfert de site. Grâce à notre expertise vous disposerez d’un équipement parfaitement opérationnel dans des délais optimisés.


« Nous comptons bien continuer à nous appuyer sur nos atouts de concepteur-constructeur pour développer des machines toujours plus performantes et moins énergivores.

Tout comme nous continuerons à fiabiliser nos machines de façon à donner à nos utilisateurs un maximum d’autonomie et à minimiser les temps d’arrêt.

Nous avons parfaitement compris que nous avons intérêt à établir une relation durable et de confiance avec nos clients car ils possèdent une expérience unique en tant que professionnels.

Seule une réelle écoute mutuelle nous permettra de répondre encore mieux aux attentes de demain.

C’est pourquoi le service restera toujours au cœur de nos préoccupations. » 

Lionel Le Mentec, responsable du service clients

COPEX : La force de l’expérience pour vous accompagner dans votre projet.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus ?

elementum ut vel, neque. consectetur Aenean nunc quis mattis facilisis